News on Maurice O’Connell who starred in ‘Service of All the Dead’.

While carrying out some research for my blog I came across this rather sad notice on the website, ‘Missing-you.net’. The site, as you can imagine, helps family and friends track down missing people.

oconnell2

Maurice played Harry Josephs in the Morse episode, ‘Service of All the Dead’ (Series 1, Episode 3).

mauriceoConnell

I do hope Carol (her name is at the end of the message) has heard from him or about him and that he is well. I’m sure all Morse fans wish him and Carol well.

 

Author: Chris Sullivan

Up until a few years ago I was my mum's full time carer. She died in, 2020, of Covid. At the moment I am attempting to write a novel.

6 thoughts

  1. I never knew there was such a site. I guess it is kind of like those old personal ads in the newspapers. I wonder if he wanted to be missing, or if something really happened.

  2. Hi Chris

    I was trying to find some information on Maurice O’Connell the actor after enjoying thoroughly the recent re-run of Widows and I came across your site..

    Very sad that he is missing. Odd really and quite mysterious. One for Morse !

    On a different subject I love the fact that you are returning to university after so many years…I am in my 40’s and didn’t have the opportunity to go to university – if I had I would have studied criminology for sure !

    I wish you great success !

    Kind regards

    Colette

  3. I was at drama school with Maurice in the seventies, he was indeed a character, I wouldn’t be surprised if he just wanted to pack it in and change his life, I may be wrong but I hope

      1. We had a thing about going bald and would scorn anyone who had a thick mass of hair and didn’t appreciate it. Happy days at the E15. I wouldn’t be surprised if he had just said bugger this, and dropped out.

Leave a Reply